How I Became Known as The Tick

My boss, who I have worked for longer than anyone else in my career, was attempting to bestow upon the crowd at our annual Sales Meeting , the virtues of my performance the previous year. He used the analogy that my troubleshooting skills were like that of a tick, who burrows into the skin in search of blood, that I never stop until I find the root cause of an issue. My coworkers, who show no mercy, immediately latched onto the idea. I decided to own it, and now I am affectionately known as The Tick.

This is my blog.

About kwplat1

World renowned data networking professional affectionately known as The Tick

Posted on April 19, 2012, in General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

